BaySCAN Home

BaySCAN: The Bay Area School-to-Career Action Network
Connecting Education & Economic Development
through School-to-Career Partnerships


> About BaySCAN
Why BaySCAN?
Engaging Employers
Communicating Success
2000 Strategic Plan
2000 Annual Report
1999 Reflections
1998 Reflections
1997 Concept Paper
Board of Directors
Council of Advisors
Founding Members

Local Partnerships

Industry Education Networks

News & Events


Contact Information

©1999 BaySCAN




BaySCAN Founding Members

Stephen Arcelona
Private Industry Council

Dr. Paul Berman
Research, Policy, Practice

Brady Bevis
Bay Area Multimedia Parternship

Dr. William Erlendson
San Jose Unified School District

Dr. Bette Felton
California State University, Hayward

Dr. Kimberly Ford
Walter S. Johnson Foundation

Steven Glick
City College of San Francisco

Robert Goetsch
Bay Area Industry Education Council

Paul Lovoi

William Maybeck
Siemens Information and Communications Network

Daniel McLaughlin

Sunne Wright McPeak
Bay Area Council

Joel Montero
Novato Unified School District

Sharon Oldham

David Pava
James Logan High School

Bob Pearlman
Autodesk Foundation

Richard Schorske
Workforce Silicon Valley

Dr. David Stern
National Center for Research in VocEd

Larry Stupski
Charles Schwab and Company

Dr. Chui L. Tsang
San Jose City College

Steve Trippe
New Ways Workers

Dr. Merill Vargo
Bay Area School Reform Collaborative

Dr. Allie Whitehurst
Oakland Unified School District

Diana Wolf
Bank of America Foundation